Are You shy of serving????

Just about reached Page 103 There is but one way to live, and that is to conquer the darkness of the mind; which is dying spiritually.
Becoming a Spirit Being
I want to share something special with you that happened to me some time ago, and I hope that it will mean as much to you as it did for me on my path.
I am a member of Bedford View running club situated in Johannesburg, South Africa. We …start running quite early in the mornings as most of us have to complete our training to be in time for work.
One special morning, I ran past a crippled man looking for food in a rubbish-bin. Living in the streets of South Africa is not safe, and some do not always survives the violence and extreme cold.
I ran past him at first, but then stopped and turned around.
We carry small amounts of money with us to buy refreshments from filling stations on our training routs. I gave him the few rand I had with me and thought nothing of it. However, as he humbly received the money from me, he looked me in the eye, and said, ‘Thank you sir; God bless you.’
He was merely living his life without want or greed, knowing that God was looking after him again that day.
This person remained in my thoughts as I continued on my run. He sincerely appreciated what God has given him to survive one more day and never hesitated to mention God’s name when receiving either.
What about the fortunate? I enjoy eating at a nice restaurant occasionally. Most of us might like doing the same. However, how many of us thank God for the fancy food God grants us? We do not thank God for an expensive plate of food, which is beautifully prepared for us, as if we have the ability to create our own health and wealth without any help from God.
Moreover, when we start losing our earthly possessions in times of sickness and distress; the ten-million-dollar boat is sinking in the middle of the ocean, or the plane is falling from the sky, what are the first words we utter? ‘God, help us. God, forgive me, I will serve Thee; give me one more chance?’
Are you shy to thank God for the privilege of having food to enjoy? Some people are shy of praising God when they are seen by others. This means that they would rather bow to man than to God.
Do not be shy of thanking God, for this is part of the process of dying and placing God before man. Always be proud that you are His child. It takes a strong person to thank God for what he received in the darkness. By this, I mean, thanking God for receiving when we are not at church, but in restaurants, weddings, parties, etc.
It is easy to thank God for what we have received whilst praying in our bedrooms or in church; as we are not seen by those who are still in the darkness. The problem is that we leave God behind in church when we leave the hall. Some tend to become the devil themselves after the hour of prayer has passed.
No one will laugh at you when bowing your head in thanking God for your food. In fact, people will respect you when they see you giving thanks, as they know how hard it is to place God before their own egos. You will be proud of yourself in doing so, and you will make God proud to call you His child.
1 Corinthians 4: 9-10 ‘. . . For we are made a spectacle unto the world, and to angels, and to men.10We are fools for Christ’s sake.’
Let me share something extremely valuable with you: It is not hard to pray when people are watching us; it is merely our egos which have to be nailed onto the cross for Christ’s sake. It becomes easier the more we do it.
Eventually we will conquer the ego and praise God with the whole world watching.
Mark 8: 38 / Luke 9: 26 ‘26For whosoever shall be ashamed of me and of my words, of him shall the Son of man be ashamed….’
We have to learn how to die first, and only then will we know how to live eternally. This is not a physical death; it is spiritual.
To escape from this world, we have to know the process of dying on the cross. Praying in the restaurant is a small, but good little example of how to start conquering the ego. To escape the flesh is explained in more detail in Secrets of the Unknown God.
I have quoted a few texts from the Bible, and used Paul as an example to explain the path we have to follow on which we will reach God. In the next few pages we will run over the path of dying; but we will dig deeper into these teachings as we progress.
This is the beginning:
Matthew 10: 38-39 ‘38And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me. 39He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.’
Many Christian’s are under the impression that they are following Jesus by attending a church service once a week. This is most definitely not the way to give our lives to God.
About Nicky Verster

I am the Author of The Secret to God's Light and Secrets of the Unknown God. I followed the greatest masters that ever walked the planet, and no dogma will set you free from your cycle of life and death. Why do bad things happen to good people? Why are babies still born? What is our human purpose? Is there life after death? What is hell and is it real? What is evolution and did it happen? Why does the Bible contradict itself?
This entry was posted in Secrets of the unknown God and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

